Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plans > New Projects Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

First rig build..Starting this weekend

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jonezy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: First rig build..Starting this weekend
    Posted: 30 September 2014 at 4:20pm
Hey ive been Djing in ireland for about 6 or 7 years now and ive decided to build myself a soundsystem.I primarily play reggae.jungle & dnb do you think my system would be better with scoops or hogs?..My dads a carpenter with all the tools needed so he's gonna help me.my plan is to build the following

2 x mt121
4 x hd15
4 x superscoop or hog

Ive ordered some 13 layer scandinavian birch ply and im going to order drivers for my mt 121's in the next few days(unless people advise against them).Any recommendations? Ive been looking at B&C 12ndl76 for bottom & b&c me 60 & me 75 horns. Im not sure which 1"compression il use yet.

Im going to build my system from the top down and buy amps as i go along.I plan on buying a lms to get started but eventually want to go down the preamp route.any advise is welcome im completely new to this!!

cravings View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cravings Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 September 2014 at 6:27pm
howaya, steve here. i know we've met a few times over the years.

where are you based?
Mark James View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mark James Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 September 2014 at 6:29pm
sounds like a decent overall plan to me :-]
me so horny me love you long throw
horn loaded for her pleasure
discosucks View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc