Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > General Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

15" Coaxial Driver for stage monitors..?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gramps Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 15" Coaxial Driver for stage monitors..?
    Posted: 17 May 2014 at 1:55pm
Hi people,

Looking to build a set of stage monitors, ideally as compact, light and robust as pos, but able to take some stick, sound good and not too expensive (obviously I want it all!!).

There's a few drivers which I've been looking at, but I've got no hands on experience with any of them, so any advice would be very much appreciated, if you've had direct experience of them, or others out there.

List of possibles is -

- P-Audio SN15-500CX (this is a fave, as price is less than £180 each if you get 4)
- BMS 15C 262
- Beyma 15CXA400FE

Many thanks in advance, 

Gramps.
To do a dull thing with style - now that's an art.
Earplug View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Earplug Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2014 at 2:10pm
I´ve got 4 monitors loaded with the old Beyma 15XT, mainly used for 'suicide' type gigs, ie taken loads of abuse, never let me down and still going strong. But don´t expect to get anything below 50/60Hz out of them (or any coaxial, really).

Earplugs Are For Wimps!
Jasonstry View Drop Down
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jasonstry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2014 at 2:34pm