Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Amp Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Bose B1200

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CJS-90 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Bose B1200
    Posted: 19 October 2015 at 3:05pm
Hello!

So I'm no expert with amplifiers hence this post.

I work for an IT recycling company and we've just had 2 x Bose B1200 amplifiers arrive.

I have a small PA setup myself so I used my speakers/mixer to plug everything in to test.

Now, when I test them:

1 x amplifier appears to be set up just for bass bins (as there is absolutely no treble, just punchy bass & a little bit of mid that comes out of my speaker)

1 x amplifier appears to be set up just for tops (there's literally no bass at all, only mid & treble).

This test was done with the same cables, same song (just playing from my phone) and speaker (only 1 plugged in). It's also the same with both channel inputs/outputs on each amplifier.

My question is: Were they like this from the factory?... because apart from a couple of small yellow stickers, there is visibly no difference between the amplifiers.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Kind regards,
Chris.
cravings View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cravings Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 October 2015 at 3:26pm
doesn't sound right.

these amps are MC2 made, think T1000.

what is the speaker you're using to test? there's no way it's a biamped speaker and you're somehow connecting to one set of pins and then the other? not using the middle out of the amp, just a / b?

those amps don't have any filter, so there's a problem somewhere.

check your speaker lead is 2 core, check it's joining pins +/-1 at each end on the speakon.
James Cotton View Drop Down