Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plans > Other plans
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

EV T18s

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aeolian Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: EV T18s
    Posted: 17 November 2005 at 3:34am

Newbie here.  I've built plenty of guitar cabs, but I've been putting together a moderate PA based on EV S100's stacked in a line array.  The CD horns actually blend really well and the set up is easy to carry around.  But I'm working on compact subs to go with it.

Does anyone have the layout for the EV T18's?  I have a pair of S181's and another pair of drivers.  I'd like to build 4 of the T18 style cabs and swap all the drivers into them.  Since I already have the EV drivers, the T18 dimensions would give the correct tuning, as opposed to something like the RTL which I've already found.

Insomnia View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Insomnia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 November 2005 at 2:34pm

hello mate

click the search option and type T18 it shud come up with a wire frame drawing of how they are put together

aeolian View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aeolian Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 November 2005 at 6:29pm
Thanks, but I've searched this side, and the pro audio lab site, six ways to Sunday and can't find such a diagram.  I did find a layout for the 2-18 thing, an MT4 I believe, but not the single driver T18 cab.  And the MT4 is not exactly 2 T18's mated together.  I could try to reverse engineer the volumes and port lengths, and transfer that to the published exterior dimensions of the T18, but that would be a bear.  Any links would be much appreciated.
norty303 View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc