Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

disco lighting

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bik3rnut Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: disco lighting
    Posted: 17 April 2014 at 8:13pm
good evening all, I have a project in mind... I cannot get my disco lights from my old area as I have moved, I would like to rather build my own ones from materials at home.

(the tall wooden box stand with 6 lights in.)

I want to make with 4 globes only.

my questions are the following:

which is better: led or normal globe?

and how do I wire them so they can either flash to the music or just go a random pattern?

I'm a total newbie to this, but I really wanna do this project!
bitSmasher View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bitSmasher Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2014 at 3:17am
Cheap way would be RGB LED strip with a music - responsive controller
DanielIt View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DanielIt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2014 at 6:15am
As i played a lot with leds and music i can only suggest oyu to go take a look at wew.arduino.cc. It is a small yet very powerfull microcontroler platform that can do almost everything if you are good with programming.It is very popular,has a very big community of people,a forum full of already made projects(from witch yours is one of the most covered) and you can buy it very cheap.A lot of published books on the net and New starter Kits you can find almost everywhere.
Have fun!
Earplug View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Earplug Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2014 at 9:10am
" led or normal globe?"