Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Other Chat > Computer Talk
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

wine & ubuntu & behringer

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote levyte357- Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 November 2016 at 8:54am
I'm a Linux/UNIX developer by trade, so as Linux paid for my 5 series Msport, & bills, my opinion differs somewhat..

Global Depopulation - Alive and Killing.
nickyburnell View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nickyburnell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 November 2016 at 9:11am
Should add Lev not one of the beards in my commentBig smile  and of course behind the scenes Linux/Unix provides the tools. Desktop though, missed it's chance due to bloody mindedness (IMHO)

http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/2472495/nhs-trusts-are-still-using-unsupported-windows-xp-pcs
It's everything, not everythink!
levyte357- View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote levyte357- Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 November 2016 at 10:34am
Originally posted by nickyburnell nickyburnell wrote:

Should add Lev not one of the beards in my commentBig smile  and of course behind the scenes Linux/Unix provides the tools. Desktop though, missed it's chance due to bloody mindedness (IMHO)

http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/2472495/nhs-trusts-are-still-using-unsupported-windows-xp-pcs

But!!

I'm hearing Office 365 works on Linux !?

Shock horror!!
nickyburnell View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nickyburnell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 November 2016 at 7:41pm
MS wouldn't miss a buck now would they? 
It's everything, not everythink!
Old Croc
Old Croc