Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Info for a newbie

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KenZz_x Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Info for a newbie
    Posted: 23 April 2017 at 7:41pm
Howdy!

I am a complete novice to sound systems and the parts required but i would be greatful for any articles or help i could recieve to get me pushed in the right direction.

Im hoping to build a small system for outdoor personal use if anyone could recommend me a complete set up? What price should i be expecting to pay etc.

Thank you!

Regards

Kenny
JonB67 View Drop Down
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JonB67 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 April 2017 at 8:51pm
Read diyxover thread "my take on a q15" and then search on here to find his 8" tops

read cookie dj's beginning of the bliss sound system from about page 5 (?) Where he goes for 2 tham 12s and a pair of 18sound plan 8" tops.

Use Google to find them. For small rigs they inspired me maybe they will help you too.

While people may give links to lots of tech articles until you know what you need it's hard to wade through and decide what's pertinent to you.
JonB67 View Drop Down
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JonB67 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 April 2017 at 8:54pm
Btw the price is up to your budget... second hand drivers built into mdf cabinets you make yourself will be cheapest. Getting a pro to make your cabinets in decent birch ply and load them with neodymium drivers will be much more expensive. Often the answer of what suits is somewhere in between.
KenZz_x View Drop Down