Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Amp help

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote munchdnb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Amp help
    Posted: 08 May 2020 at 5:51pm
Hi so I am trying to create a small setup for bbqs/small parties in my garden. I currently have 2x Funktion 1 res 1's and I'm struggling with what to look for in terms of amps/processors.

I am new to this so if you could include any explanations/reasons on what you would get I'd really appreciate it. 

I was thinking either an FFA4004 or 6004 and an XTA DP-226 Processor?

Basically I have a set of cdjs and a mixer and I am wanting to play this through the speakers - if anyone could point me in some direction in what I need to make these speakers work and sound nice it'd be really appreciated. Thanks for reading, all the best.
Conanski View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Conanski Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2020 at 6:30pm
If you don't have the passive crossover modules for these you will need 4 amp channels and a DSP but you don't need thousands of watts, these things will get loud connected to a home theater receiver. Unless of course you want LOUD.
jacethebase View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote jacethebase Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2020 at 8:02pm
FFA6004 DSPG2 would do you well.
www.wedding-production.co.uk

www.stage2sound.com
Chris Grimshaw View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Chris Grimshaw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2020 at 11:40am
I'd jump straight for Powersoft T series amps. Plenty of grunt, lovely DSP, 1U. What's not to like?

Chris