Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plans > New Projects Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Quad 12" Kick Sub

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Dokkodo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dokkodo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Quad 12" Kick Sub
    Posted: 22 December 2021 at 9:00pm
Hi all

Going to wade in on this as a total newb, apologies, I appreciate this thread has been dormant a while.

I have repurposed a pair of CSX70 community speakers which are 4x12, and am about to rebuild them for a second time, experimenting with different designs. Seems rare outside of guitar cabs to find a 4x12 design, so was interested to see this.

I already have dual 15" PPSL subs, so the low end is covered in my system, however I am wondering whether this design, or a variation of it, might be well suited to more of a low-mid/kicker design. Or, having seen the drawing for the halved cab version, I could split into two and have low-mid and hi-mid versions, from 120 up to say 1k?

My understanding of the electro-acoustics and physics is reasonably limited, however I am a woodworker by trade so im less daunted by the actual making than the science.

Anyway just curious, as these look pretty badass.

Cheers!

bob4 View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bob4 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 November 2019 at 12:55pm
Hi,
No rush, take your time!! 
stalian87 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stalian87 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 October 2019 at 1:57pm
Hey Bob,

Sure, I'll have to do it either tonight or tomorrow as i won't be home till late.
bob4 View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc