Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > 12v Powered Systems
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

12 v simple system for reggae

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 12 v simple system for reggae
    Posted: 28 January 2019 at 9:49pm
 Hi advice and help please! 

Firstly I just want to say that I am a complete novice I didn't even know what crossover was until two days ago  !

hopefully after completing this journey I'll be able to help others on this forum to. 

I'd like to build a small reggae sound system just for me and my mates to have a dance (we live out in the wilds in the west Wales so have limited  opportunities to get to reggae gigs , and we're all scared of the cities 😬)

So saw this on the Internet and it's the sort of thing I had in mind ,      https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=vN6PjvALAc8

Where would I start , to make something like this ? 

I have also been looking at a  Boominator  but to me it doesn't seem quite in the spirit that I'm trying to create , 

Thanks very mutch  in advance jay

Peace and love 

JonB67 View Drop Down
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JonB67 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 January 2019 at 10:26pm
looks like the eminence 12inch scoop plans?

Ive never built any, only seen the plans.    Can't help more than point you in the right direction.  There's a ton of information on 12v systems on here.  Get googling or searching this forum and you'll be reading and learning loads.  I found  it interesting and have no plans to build one!

Sure someone will be kind enough you link you to some useful threads.  
studio45 View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote studio45 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2019 at 2:52pm