FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Does my initial rig make sense?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
slaz View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote slaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Does my initial rig make sense?
    Posted: 02 February 2023 at 11:35pm
Originally posted by BatteryLow BatteryLow wrote:

(re Stetsom DSP jobbie)

3. I don't know much, I'm a total noob non stop reading about all these things right now, I want this DSP to divide my audio source to 3 ways with some control in the xovers and EQs.

Well - I looked it up and got quite interested - but like I say - Ordering from Brasil ? These days with all the transport hassles, strikes etc. ? .

But a STX2448 popped up on the bay for about half the new price - and from down the road in E. London .... had a 30-day return on it so I bit. Quite pleased now I think - after preliminary testing out on a jerri-rig in the living room and some bits of hi-fi etc.
I've been looking around for yonks for a Xover solution for battery rig - this might well be it.

I'll post a bit of a "review" at some stage if anyones interested .... worth a download of the manual from stetsom I'd say.

Edited by slaz - 03 February 2023 at 10:42am
REMEMBER....POLITICIANS AND DIAPERS SHOULD BE CHANGED OFTEN AND FOR THE SAME REASON
BatteryLow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BatteryLow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 January 2023 at 11:58pm
1. I'm perfect running it with the engine ON, I'm choosing a 5 channel amplifier to power everything for the sake of simplicity and cost for a first build, the 5 channel is class D for the sub.