Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plans > Other plans
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Plans for the TH-115?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DJblackwidow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Plans for the TH-115?
    Posted: 02 February 2008 at 6:37am
I just heard 4 of the Danley Sound Labs TH-115 tonight, and all I can say is, damn. These things kick some serious ass, I'd take them over turbosounds, maybe even a WSX. But i'm wondering if anyone has plans for them. I've never tried building a tapped horn sub before, and not sure really how to build them. Also what driver would be best for this, an RCF driver?
_djk_ View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote _djk_ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 February 2008 at 10:14am
djk
DJblackwidow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DJblackwidow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 February 2008 at 11:20pm
Ok, so are the LAB subs the closest anyone has come to them? I know i'm going to buy a couple of the TH-115's when I get the money, reguardless of what pro sound web says, I heard these things go, and i've never heard a sub perform like them. The was close, but couldnt stay as loud as low as the 115, and the turbosound tsw-718 and go low, but don't seem like they can hit as hard as the 115, and they are the dual 18's. Bar far, these are my favorite subs for touring. So once I get the money, I will check them out.
Disco Stu View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Disco Stu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 February 2008 at 11:27pm
The closest thing to them thats a DIY is the Apache H15 of Philpope on this forum

Do an advanced search setting the date to any date