Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > General Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

helps for a proper measurement

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote _Natty_ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: helps for a proper measurement
    Posted: 06 March 2019 at 8:27pm
I'm a newbie to all the world of far and near field measurement.

please forget me if i make some silly question.

I'd like to make a measurement for each component of my system to understand how and where apply xovers. So ill do an axis and off axis meauserement of each component.

I'd to understand how much power do i need to make a measurement that have sense, i'll do it probaly in my storage boxes, but no power just 1 16A plug. 
Should be the speakers rise the maximum level or its ok to measurement without pushing it too much?

in my opinion should be accurate just for mid-mid-hig and tops, for basse and kick section this approach could be not right, or i wrong?
both are horns, ive seen how to make near field meas. and combine that with the output from the ports, in the reflex case. Could I use the same approach for horns like scoops?
I know that i need to meausere it even as group of 4 and in outdoor situation, but maybe could be a good starting point or is it a wasting of time?

cheers
toastyghost View Drop Down
The 10,000 Points Club
The 10,000 Points Club

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toastyghost Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 March 2019 at 8:52pm
Look through all the documents posted on the DIYRM Facebook page, lots of advice there.
king david View Drop Down
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote king david Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 March 2019 at 11:33pm