Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Buying and Selling > Wanted
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Wanted help faulty DCX2496LE Ultradrive

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kermit70 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Wanted help faulty DCX2496LE Ultradrive
    Posted: 22 February 2021 at 9:09pm
Hi all, 

I'm a newbie to this great site and wondered if anyone could help. I need some help to repair a dead Behringer Ultradrive DCX2496LE I was given. This is for a personal project so I don't want to pay for a service centre repair and have some electronics skills myself.

I cannot find the service manual / schematic for this model, I have found a schematic for the non-LE version which is helpful, but the full schematic would be really helpful if anyone has one.

The unit is appears bricked and does not function. The only sign of life is the LCD backlight which comes on but the display does not show any text. I've checked the power rails which all seem fine. I think the issue may be with the ROM image or the physical ROM chip which had a damaged pin, which may have been from someones previous repair attempt. 

Does anyone know is this is a common fault ? or have any ideas to investigate. 

Is the ROM is available for download from anywhere ? I've seen ROM chips for sale n Ebay for the non-LE version but nothing for the LE version. 

If anyone has a dead unit or boards they are willing to sell, message me as I may be able to use to build one working unit.

Any help would be appreciated. 

Thanks
Andrew
studio45 View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote studio45 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 February 2021 at 1:21pm