Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Best cabinets for Subs?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MarkelBaslo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Best cabinets for Subs?
    Posted: 02 October 2021 at 2:36pm
Hi!
Newbie here; I'm so used to seeing scoops in use in most Sound Systems (Dub involved mainly) for the subs, altough ultimately I've been reading some people suggesting this is becoming obsolete.

What are some more efficient designs for the low frequencies?

I'm personally not only interested in 18" drivers cabinets, but also 14", as got some subs of this size that could also benefit some properly adjusted cabinets.

Thank you for your help!
djkeet View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote djkeet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 October 2021 at 8:07pm
The reason you haven't got a response up to yet is probably because you need to do more research there is a wealth of info in this forum and on social media the topic has been done to death in some shape or form, the only thing that is missing from the forum is a Paraflex section.
Soundbite
Amphibia View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Amphibia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 October 2021 at 7:15am
We're just embarking on a build of 4 x XOC1 TH-18's. If you google that, there is a thread on DIY Audio that is extensive.

Great learning in reading through that too.
toastyghost View Drop Down
The 10,000 Points Club
The 10,000 Points Club

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toastyghost Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 October 2021 at 9:42am
Originally posted by djkeet djkeet wrote: