Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Advanced Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

need some help

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moetzmoet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: need some help
    Posted: 02 June 2022 at 2:07pm
i am new to building ,but i want to try to build a set of pizo tweeter boxes. i have accese to all the tool i may need. I would like to build two pizo boxes that will have (10) reg or standard size pizo tweeters in them each. i don't have any physical plans to use as a guide so if someone out there has some plans to share please fell free to link me with a pm .

thank you in advanced.
Conanski View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Conanski Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 June 2022 at 2:28am
What does the rest of the system consist of?

Piezos are super tweeters so really only good from about 8khz up unless you don't need them to get very loud, but considering where you posted I'm going to assume that isn't the case. 

Don't listen to the internet wisdom that these don't require a crossover, they can be used without one(in very low power situations) but for anything PA/sound system related they really should have one.  

The box can be any shape you want but I like the curved array with each driver pointing a slightly different direction. The box can be open back or sealed.. doesn't matter.

Edited by Conanski - 03 June 2022 at 2:34am
Line Array View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Line Array Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 June 2022 at 5:21am
piezo drivers are used in cabinets for people who don't know any better.

i understand the temptation to use them for a beginner - they are cheap and they are hard to damage.