Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plans > New Projects Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

First soundsystem build

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SjengKedeng Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: First soundsystem build
    Posted: 10 August 2022 at 2:20pm
Hey all!
Ive been doing some research about building a soundsystem and ive got a bit of an idea, but i need some help getting it all together. Its my first build so a 3 way system should be good for now. I can always change to 4 in he future. That said, i was thinking about:

18" superscoop with an eminence omega pro 18" or Fane colossus 18B

MT102 with 2x10" eminence kappa pro lf, Beyma CP800/Ti compression driver and Beyma TD460/N horn.

Would a setup of 2 times the superscoop and 1 mt102 be enough to start out or should i got for 4 superscoops and 2 mt102s?
If im not mistaken, this setup doesnt have any kickbins. Whats a good plan for a kickbin to add and how many would i need in the setup?
I also really liked the look of the G Sub. But my understanding is that i dont need it since the superscoop is a sub as well.
I would love to hear your ideas and tips!
Thanks in advance!

- SjengKedeng 

1ManSoundsystem View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 1ManSoundsystem Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 August 2022 at 7:06pm
watt gehtn

i built my SS as well on my own. whats best for you, who knows.
i did some research for about a year, until i made my final plan, on what cabs i will build.
i chose 4 hog scooper and 8 hd15 bcuz here in berlin, at that time i was at an event at kili-club, where this combo (4 hogs/8 hd15) were present and playing.