Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Advanced Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - PROTOTYPE Signal Generator and Assessment Tool.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

PROTOTYPE Signal Generator and Assessment Tool.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Margo Baggins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: PROTOTYPE Signal Generator and Assessment Tool.
    Posted: 09 April 2008 at 11:19pm
Hello everyone.

Firstly to introduce myself, i am Margo Baggins and i am new to this forum. While i am interested in speakers, im affraid i dont think i am an avid speaker builder like everyone who is reading this. I have a fairly decent set of speakers, and a fairly decent subwoofer (Home audio stuff, not hu-age sound systems.). However i do live with an avid speaker builder, Alfie Dring, who is on this forum. He asked me to make him a signal generator for loudspeakor alignement and carry out basic time alignment with a mic and an audio output.

I have worked on this last night and tonight, so its by no means finished, and is still very much a BETA, but i would like it if anyone who fancies it could download it and give it a try and give me some feedback.

Above is a picture of the product, but a slightly earlier revision than the version for download.

I am aware the system is a bit buggy, it is sometimes apparent that the audio needs some degree of smoothing - i am also aware of this.

I would like to recieve any kind of constructive criticism's people have of the product. But if you really really hate it and have nothing good to say about it - kindly dont.

This is by no means something that is going to take on SMART or offer nearly as many features, meerly a piece of freeware there if you want it :D

Download link : http://www.box.net/shared/93y7wz9gko

Thanks for reading :D
Jake_Fielder View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc