Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plans > X1
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Letterbox X1 plan

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 567
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ellm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 March 2020 at 6:52pm
Could anyone tell me if this design will work? I'm very new to speaker design so haven't fully grasped how flared ports affect things... I've seen a similar design on the build guide section of this website but with just the front port flared. Many thanks!

https://photos.google.com/search/_tra_/photo/AF1QipNR01U4DoDxbgB_4Y2vpaiwAv1rqZAWCHDiNpUx - https://photos.google.com/search/_tra_/photo/AF1QipNR01U4DoDxbgB_4Y2vpaiwAv1rqZAWCHDiNpUx

Edited by ellm - 23 March 2020 at 6:55pm
ellm View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ellm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 March 2020 at 7:23pm
<< The total vertical height is 536mm btw
DMorison View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DMorison Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 March 2020 at 12:33pm
Originally posted by ellm ellm wrote:

Could anyone tell me if this design will work? I'm very new to speaker design so haven't fully grasped how flared ports affect things... I've seen a similar design on the build guide section of this website but with just the front port flared. Many thanks!

Your link seems to be demanding I sign in to google, which isn't great.

Please could you post the image on ImgBB, Imgur etc and post the link here so we can all see it?
ellm View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ellm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 March 2020 at 12:48pm
Sure, sorry here you go!

https://ibb.co/9nLf3hQ -
al_x View Drop Down
Young Croc
Young Croc