Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Amp Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

crown powertech

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jim2wang Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 September 2011 at 12:35am
anybody got crown studio reference II or K2 amp? I have a SRI and 1 unit of K2 at home and would need another K2 and/or a SRII, pm me if anybody got them, thanks!
jim2wang View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jim2wang Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 September 2011 at 12:35am
with reasonable price of course....Smile
tmward View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tmward Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 October 2011 at 3:14am
I'm a school teacher and I DJ school and student events for free (poorer district).  Needless to say, I am on a budget!

I've got a Crown Power Base 2, one channel of which carries lots of static.  I've noticed that one of the Power Transistors (the info on it: C 4751-1  185  W9441) has a little hole in it with blackened edges.

Think it's worth ordering that part and replacing it?  Or is it very likely that I'm just seeing the tip of the iceberg of problems and should stick to the working side?  I'm trying to bridge the dumb thing then use it to drive a custom folded horn sub...

By the way, I've very little electrical experience or tools so even using a voltmeter is an iffy proposition for me...
service dept Steve View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote service dept Steve Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 October 2011 at 9:19am