Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Other Chat > Lighting Talk
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

"moving" lights advice please

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bass*en*mass Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: "moving" lights advice please
    Posted: 04 December 2009 at 12:13pm
Hya,

i work for a club now and would like to improve their lighting, but i am totally new to that as i am a sound guy and have never been interested in lighting yet...

they mainly do live shows but also some dj partys aswell.

for the stage they have 24 PAR cans and a controller which is more than enough for the size but for just party stuff its boring as hell.
they have a mirror ball, an old optikinetics effect and a hazer - thats it.

so my question is what lights are common in disco/party clubs?
music varies from balkan, gypsy to minimal, drumnbass and all u can dance

budget is around 1000€ for some nice moving effects, maybe mini-laser too
any advice or ideas?
cheers

bass*en*mass View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bass*en*mass Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 December 2009 at 12:15pm
p.s.: room size is only 250peps max so no need of big/bright stuff!
thanks
jamwa View Drop Down
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jamwa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 December 2009 at 5:02pm
you will get 4 stagetec LED movers for that and a simple DMX pc interface and bob is your uncle as they say in blighty....
Sound, Light, Projection, Display, Cameras and production support
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bass*en*mass Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 December 2009 at 1:02pm
stuff dont has to be new...