Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

need some help

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DJ TRINSTAR Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: need some help
    Posted: 18 October 2006 at 3:51am
i am new to building ,but i want to try to build a set of pizo tweeter boxes. i have accese to all the tool i may need. I would like to build two pizo boxes that will have (10) reg or standard size pizo tweeters in them each. i don't have any physical plans to use as a guide so if someone out there has some plans to share please fell free to link me with a pm .

thank you in advanced.

jah bless...
OMAR LUCAS
_djk_ View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote _djk_ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 October 2006 at 5:06am
If they are not Motorola or CTS they are probably junk. Now that this is clear, here is how to do it:

You need to stack then up in a 'V' of two rows of five each. This will minimize comb-filtering. If they were Motorola/CTS they would require a 68 ohm 5W resistor on the hot lead for each tweeter, and then parallel them up. Real piezos can sound good with a proper crossover. They will do nothing but spit and buzz if not done right.

Edited by _djk_ - 18 October 2006 at 5:12am
djk
jethrocker View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jethrocker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 October 2006 at 5:10pm
Originally posted by DJ TRINSTAR DJ TRINSTAR wrote:

thank you in advanced.

Is that some kind of pun? Just seems all to fitting at the end of a basic question in the advanced forum..
Tom Umney View Drop Down