Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plans > HD 15 horn
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Yet another HD15....my first one.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DanielIt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Yet another HD15....my first one.
    Posted: 25 October 2013 at 9:24pm
Hello dear forum friends.
This is my first build of my first HD15,loaded with an Eminence Delta15LFA that i had in another homebuilt cab that was useless.This is my first time i post pictures too so i hope it will work.
I wanted to keep everything about the cab as per original design,with only downside that i made it in 19mm MDF.I recently found an online woodshop on web here in Italy that cut and ship 18birch ply,so i already ordered the wood for my first X1 build.I hope i will get some budget to change the Eminence with an PD154 and to get a new Void for the X1 aswell. I hope some of you can comment on the pictures and let me know what i done wrong and how i can improve my work.

_

_

_

_

_

_
_

_

jbinks-v2 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jbinks-v2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 October 2013 at 9:58am
Looks good mate!

I assume the first photo, showing the baffle the wrong way round (t-nuts inside) was just a loose assembly shot and you corrected it (next photo) going forwards?

Actually... I just noticed the handles?! Are they just holes or did you fit air-tight backplates after painting?! The rear chamber should be sealed!!

Are you planning to build more than one?
These things aren't really much use in singles! You would have been better off building a nice reflex/bandpass etc. if it's just for single use.

DanielIt View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DanielIt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 October 2013 at 11:21am