Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

What are these front loaded horns?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nick.frost Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What are these front loaded horns?
    Posted: 01 June 2017 at 3:37pm
Hi everyone, a bit of a newbie here.

I've been given two of these front loaded mid cabs, unloaded and with no details.
Does anyone know:

- What they are?
- Suitable drivers?
- If they are worth anything? (condition is obviously quite bad)

Please note that they have holes for a 10" driver and oddly holes for a 12" driver (these holes look like a bodge to fit a 12" in)

Cheers for your time

Frosty

Jack of all trades, master of none
cravings View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cravings Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 June 2017 at 3:49pm
martin ladyshaves? forget the proper name for them..
madboffin View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote madboffin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 June 2017 at 3:52pm
They look like Eastmill mids to me. CT (Christmas Tree) Series...
nick.frost View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nick.frost Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 June 2017 at 4:18pm
Cheers guys. That's something to work with. I've already started googling Easymill and
martin ladyshaves so will take me a while to get through that :)
Cheers
cravings View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cravings Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 June 2017 at 4:26pm
the boffin is probably right.
Robbo View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc