Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Stereo to Mono? Help Preamp

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote duppy conqueror Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 June 2017 at 10:16pm
Thanks!

I have a soldering iron and stuff but Im a beginner so Im always a little bit afraid of doing stuff like that but I think Im going to goíve it a try.

If that doesnt work for me that cheap soundlab mixer would work great I think..

Thanks again
valve head777 View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote valve head777 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 June 2017 at 10:18pm
You learn by doing, so DO 😀
Freedom of choice, choice of freedom.
dj jammin View Drop Down
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote dj jammin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 June 2017 at 12:02pm
^ yes practice the soldering etc..  a useful skill to have..
Reverence Sound system

duppy conqueror View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote duppy conqueror Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 June 2017 at 12:17pm
When I cut open the cheap mono cable I had home it looked like this:
I was expecting two cables as your picture. but instead it was one cable in the middle and copper treads around it... what is what. Maybe I need a new cable?

Miles View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Miles Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 June 2017 at 12:33pm
you know nanopre has also a fullrange output Clap

www.swamp.net.au/swamp-content/articles/cables-connectors-analog-audio-signal-types-explained.html
DMorison View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc