Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > General Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hd15’s

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Msnell83 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hd15’s
    Posted: 16 October 2017 at 1:53pm
Go easy on me because I’m a complete newbie but I’ve acquired two HD15’s and an MT122 from a friend, and I wanna get some subs built to make a nice little system. I’m predominantly gonna be using it for little private parties outside, max 100 people at the moment and I’m a bit torn between building horn or reflex cabs. Does anyone have any experience of doing little outdoor parties and what did they find to be the most effective for drum n bass and techno and other bottom heavy styles
rosssss224 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rosssss224 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 October 2017 at 1:57pm
Lots of options but if simplicity is what your after...

Cubo 15/18
X1
G sub
Msnell83 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Msnell83 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 October 2017 at 2:20pm
Cool cheers ross, g sub is a box I’ve heard mentioned a lot, not overly concerned with simplicity as I’m not building it and my chippy mate like a challenge! G sub and x1 are reflex box’s so I’m guessing you’re recommending these over horns. So how many g subs would cover the hd15’s and the mt122 in your opinion?
mini-mad View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mini-mad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 October 2017 at 2:50pm
No.. the X1 is a bandpass 6 box....

If it sounds like a gorilla is trying to escape, turn it down.
rosssss224 View Drop Down