Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Mini Mid/Tops

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RosietheBand Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Mini Mid/Tops
    Posted: 21 May 2017 at 11:29pm
Hey all,

Haven't been on here for a while so I thought I'd better post in the noob section.

I've got a bit of downtime coming up and I'm looking for a project to work on. I'm a full-time live sound engineer, and it has occurred to me that I could really use a high quality, ultra-compact pa for corporate work. Mostly for speech reproduction and a bit of playback.

I was thinking something along the lines of a dual 6" with a nice tight dispersion, coupled with a single 12"sub per side. I could add to this in future (add more tops as delays for bigger rooms etc.) The main objective would be feedback rejection and general tidyness, although I'd like to use it for folk/acoustic gigs as well, so SQ has to be up there.

Do any designs jump to mind? I'm happy to spend up to £800 all in, but that would have to include some kind of processor (I have amps).

Thanks guys,
L
With love and many thanks,

Rosie.

www.rosietheband.com
MarjanM View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MarjanM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 May 2017 at 11:49pm
Tight dispersion and compact is not possible. Only if you want tight dispersion from 2khz up.
Marjan Milosevic
MM-Acoustics
www.mm-acoustics.com
https://www.facebook.com/pages/MM-Acoustics/608901282527713
cookie-dj View Drop Down
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cookie-dj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 May 2017 at 11:54pm