Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Needing help - Amplifier no longer amplifies

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hsimahf Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Needing help - Amplifier no longer amplifies
    Posted: 11 September 2018 at 7:39pm
Hi all,

I'm a total newbie here in search of some answers because I've currently hit a bit of a problem with my sound system. I'm not particularly technological but both me and my housemate are stumped as to the issue and wanted to see if there were any ideas before I have to look at opening my amplifier. In short, I moved house (and country) and now upon setting it up in the new place the amplifier is not working properly. my setup is:

- A Rega Brio-R amplifier
- 2 Wharfedale Diamond 220 speakers
And I typically use three different inputs (an aux cable for phone/laptop, a Bose Soundtouch wifi/bluetooth adapter, and a turntable) into the amplifier.

I have had the things for about 4 years now and it has always worked perfectly. During that time I have moved quite a lot and packing up / unpacking has never been a problem. About a month ago I moved from the UK to France and for the first time I was not transporting my things myself, instead I was paying a company to take my goods for me (although I packed them). This means it took far longer than taking it myself (the boxes stayed with them for about 4 weeks) and I have very little confidence in how the things were handled, although I did label the box including the sound system as 'fragile' and wrapped everything with bubble wrap, even some pillows in the box for good measure.