Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Rig build for 50-100 people

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scottyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Rig build for 50-100 people
    Posted: 07 January 2020 at 3:28pm
Hello I’m new to building sound systems/rigs and would like some help to point me towards some ideas to build a rig to power a party of 50-100 people and that wouldn’t cost me loads of money, the Quality of the sound doesn’t have to be amazing. Some help would be appreciated
mk2_ginger_biscuit69 View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mk2_ginger_biscuit69 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 January 2020 at 3:30pm
hellbent on building?

for little rigs, you'd get more bang for buck buying used commercial stuff.

pair of 10 or 12" reflex tops with a sub or two, 4channel amp, done. Will fit in a car too.
''Remember that the object of a subwoofer is to enhance the output of your main speakers, not overpower it''

''Dubstep - an elongated electronic fart''
scottyb View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scottyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 January 2020 at 3:37pm
Let me add some more information, I’m currently building 2 Cubo kicks, I found some plans for it on another website but i want it to be bigger than two of them, I was looking at some designs of some hog scoops and I was thinking that would be better 
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mk2_ginger_biscuit69 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 January 2020 at 3:41pm
lets ignore the 50-100 people bit then Cool
''Remember that the object of a subwoofer is to enhance the output of your main speakers, not overpower it''