Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > General Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Sinai RC1

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 252627
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bisforbass Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 December 2022 at 12:28am
I've just read the entire thread! Most reading I've done since leaving school!

I've recently got back into building boxes. I'm a cabinet maker by trade and use to be a sound engineer all be it a very junior one. I was there on the night in question. And I also heard Sinai a couple of days before at green works and they smashed it. Since then I've heard a couple of other rigs using the same box designs as Sinai. Sinai with kicks is enjoyable to be shaken by and I love the hype that comes with it. This can only be good for the UK scene. I love the tops in particular the comps and waveguides used. But I have also heard the type 0 parafex which is very simple to build less materials and sounds better imo. I recently built one in under two hours including drawing and cnc programming  so that kind of makes the golden formula a bit of a early adopters mistake. And the designer himself admitted this earlier in the thread. But Sinai as a sound is still one I want tickets to hear and I get excited listening to it. And by the amount of people that know the Sinai name they are getting a return on their investment. It would be boring if every rig sounded the same.

Rc1 bass weight is on another level. But can you expect and experimental open source design to match somthing like the rc1 box and the years of time that went into it? Seems like we are comparing apples with oranges! As for the top end I thought Sinai has it but with the amount off bass coming fun rc1 my ears definitely couldn't focus on rc1 top end.  

I'm just happy that the UK has many great systems that all have their individual sound.
BigSoundNorthWest View Drop Down