Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Speaker enclosure design for begginers

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote swoo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Speaker enclosure design for begginers
    Posted: 04 January 2018 at 4:19pm
Hi,
I would really like to play around with designing some speakers, in particular folded horns.
I am a beginner in this field and have spent the past few days searching the internet for information on it. So far I am struggling to find helpful information. Lots of articles explaning horn resp, but not going into detail about how to properly measure the values, not explaining how to fold the horn into a box etc.
So basically I am looking for a very detailed guide that is aimed at begginers.
Can anyone shed any light, reading material etc?
Thanks in advance
SouthwestCNC View Drop Down
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SouthwestCNC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 January 2018 at 4:44pm
There is a very helpful  guide here: http://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/diy-subwoofers-general-discussion/36532-hornresp-dum-hmm-everyone.html

Its annoying that all the images have expired tho. Could message the OP'er to see if he is able to update them. 
swoo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote swoo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 January 2018 at 4:51pm
Yes thanks
Already read that one earlier and the lack of pictures did my head in as I kept swapping tab to an image of the hornresp main screen.
I feel that all the hornresp guids still dont help someone without the basic knowlege. And its tbe basic knowlege I am trying to find explained.
Xoc1 View Drop Down