Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Newbie Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Speakon other brands

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Explicit 2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Speakon other brands
    Posted: 12 June 2016 at 4:57pm
Hi Guys

So are other speakon brands Pulse, HQ etc not worth using?

Don't shout at me I'm a newbie.
ceharden View Drop Down
The 10,000 Points Club
The 10,000 Points Club

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ceharden Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 June 2016 at 6:04pm
They work but break more easily
nuclearbass View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nuclearbass Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 June 2016 at 6:24pm
lately neutrik have been failing on us, we bought around 30 new nl2s last year and within 6 months about 8 of them had the metals clips snapped off.
one life - have fun!
Force fusion pro audio
toastyghost View Drop Down
The 10,000 Points Club
The 10,000 Points Club

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toastyghost Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 June 2016 at 7:07pm
Are they genuine? Where did you get them from? Ebay etc have fakes a plenty. Also NL2 are cheap shite, no excuse not to just buy NL4FX for the lot, preferably the metal cased solder ones with matching sockets on boxes so that they're better in wet weather and more durable.

Edited by toastyghost - 12 June 2016 at 7:07pm
kedwardsleisure View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kedwardsleisure Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 June 2016 at 7:14pm