Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > 12v Powered Systems
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

spl 12in subs - WA300-77F

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote loonagini Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: spl 12in subs - WA300-77F
    Posted: 23 May 2009 at 10:44am
hi im new to all this

i have two spl 12in subs modle number is - WA300-77F.

can anyone help me,  

1) what would be the best sort of box to use.
2) what would be the best sort of amp to use.

any help please

many thanks 
rich_gale View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rich_gale Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2009 at 10:17am

id just build a sealed cabinet of about 3-4cubic feet.

for an amp, you want either 2 mono amps that will run at 1ohm (so you use each sub with voice coils wired parallel) 

or you want an amp that gives good power at 2ohm and run the speakers with vc's wired series and then the woofers wired parallel (giving a total of 2ohm)..

personally, id just use a single woofer and a single amp.  never understand the point in running more than one woofer in a car unless you are doing spl comps properly with huge numbers of woofers, amps and power supplies. 
REFLEX ALL THE WAY.... (however, im playing with horns again...) That ok Mister Valiant? :)
Lord Baccus View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lord Baccus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 May 2009 at 10:31pm
do you have the T/s for this sub ???
if not your guessing in the dard, i have plans for a Killer Ported enclosure
I FOUND ON THE INTERNET, LOOKS KICK ASS

hope this helps
Thank You for having a Nice Day
loonagini View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote loonagini Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2009 at 8:32am