Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plans > New Projects Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Suggestions for a techno rig

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rwnmc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Suggestions for a techno rig
    Posted: 27 June 2017 at 2:18pm
Hi, I'm going to start this off by saying I'm new to this. 
I'm looking build a heavy hitting techno rig, I'm thinking using 1850s as subs and something along the lines of Cubo 15 as kick bins. 
In reality I want the low subs producing some physical feeling basslines, with the kick bin hitting you in the chest like a battering ram. With regards to tops, I haven't looked into it too much but I've heard the X-Tros keep up with quite a lot. 
As I was saying, I'm new to this, so I have no attachment to these cabinets and I am completely open to other options, any help at all is appreciated!
Thanks.

Edited by rwnmc - 27 June 2017 at 3:00pm
IainB View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote IainB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 June 2017 at 9:09pm
I would link over to this as well in the newbie forum http://forum.speakerplans.com/techno_topic98783.html Wink
rwnmc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rwnmc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 June 2017 at 9:26pm
Haha saw that one just after I posted, keeping an eye on it! Random question, but do you know anything about standalone compression horns like this? http://forum.speakerplans.com/my-latest-project-with-a-few-build-pics_topic98735.html
IainB View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote IainB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 June 2017 at 10:10pm
Me.... im still going ConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfusedConfused 99% of the time, very much a newbie myself, sorry :-(