Speakerplans.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plans > X10, X12, X15 and XM15
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X12’s

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Rogers Archive Posts

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X12’s
    Posted: 15 November 2004 at 9:25pm

Hi,

I'm just starting out in the PA world and have decided to start building up a system for outdoor events.

Since the area i need to cover is not that large i've decided to use a non-horn design and go with a set of X12's using the recommended drivers.

Could anyone here offer some insight into which bass bin would suit the X12's the best ? .. i'm guessing anything that will run 35hz -> 120hz would fit them or am i wrong ?

Also, can anyone recommend power amps less than 2kw that are cheap ? :D

thx

hektek View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hektek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 November 2004 at 9:34pm

^^^^

Same person again,  but now registered..

Forgot to add, i will be playing mostly psychadelic trance through them...

tb_mike View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tb_mike Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 November 2004 at 1:19am

Probably some HD15s

JD01 View Drop Down
Young Croc
Young Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JD01 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 November 2004 at 9:55am
Yeah, if you wanna stick with Rogs designs, the HD15 would be best. One won't be enough per X12, because you don't get the low extension. I don't think you need sometthing like the X1 below the HD15 for your music....
tb_mike View Drop Down
Old Croc
Old Croc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tb_mike Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 November 2004 at 11:02am